Skip to Main Content

VIVA: Resource Sharing Committee

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Resource Sharing Committee

The Resource Sharing Committee (RSC) develops and recommends to the Steering Committee policies and/or operations related to borrowing, copying, or archiving of individually owned resources at VIVA schools and promotes resource sharing among the VIVA members. More information is available in VIVA's Organizational Plan.

Composition: Ten members selected by the directors of their representative group. Representation should include four public doctorals and two members from each additional type of school: public comprehensive, public 2-year, and independent college or university.



Committee Chair

Ruth Castillo
Emory & Henry College

Committee Vice-Chair

Rachael Huber
Piedmont Virginia Community College

Institutional Representatives

Jessica Bowdoin
George Mason University
Term expires 6/30/24

Emily Bradford
University of Richmond
Term expires 6/30/27

Mikki Butcher
James Madison University
Term expires 6/30/25

Kady Fortier
Virginia Peninsula Community College
Term expires 6/30/2026

Tammy Hines
Longwood University
Term expires 6/30/2026

Sherry Matis
Christopher Newport University
Term expires 6/30/2026

Katherine McKenzie
William & Mary
Term expires 6/30/26

Vickie Montigaud-Green
Bridgewater College
Term expires 6/30/24

Gabby Morgan
Virginia Commonwealth University
Term expires 6/30/27

Rebecca Seipp
Hollins University
Term expires 6/30/25

Bethany Wright
Tidewater Community College
Term expires 6/30/24

Ex Officio

Sophie Rondeau

Genya O'Gara