Skip to Main Content

VIVA: Open and Affordable Course Content Committee

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

Open and Affordable Course Content Committee

The Open and Affordable Course Content Committee (OACCC) recommends to the Steering Committee policies and/or operations related to the adoption and development of open and affordable course content and promotes the adoption of open and affordable content to VIVA member libraries. More information is available in VIVA's Organizational Plan.

Composition: Twelve members selected by the directors of their representative group. Representation should include three members from each type of school: public doctoral, public comprehensive, public 2-year, and independent college or university.









Committee Chair

Steve Litherland
Tidewater Community College

Committee Vice Chair

Liz Thompson
James Madison University

Institutional Representatives

Taylor Baugher
Bridgewater College
Term expires 6/30/27

Karen Centeno
Virginia Military Institute
Term expires 6/30/26

Rosie Liljenquist
William & Mary 
Term expires 6/30/27

Kelsey Molseed
Randolph College
Term expires 6/30/27

Jeffrey R. Prater
Northern Virginia Community College
Term expires 6/30/27

Wyn Schell
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Term expires 6/30/26

Taylor Tharpe
Longwood University
Term expires 6/30/27

Judith Thomas
University of Virginia
Term expires 6/30/25

Jennifer Ulrich
Eastern Mennonite University
Term expires 6/30/26

Anita Walz
Virginia Tech
Term expires 6/30/26


Sophie Rondeau

Stephanie Westcott

Jessica Kirschner