Skip to main content

VIVA: Outreach Committee

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

Subcommittees/Task Forces

VIVA Outreach Committee

The Outreach Committee promotes and publicizes VIVA and its resources and advocates VIVA's funding needs and the benefits that VIVA confers to appropriate agencies, organizations and legislative groups. More information is available in VIVA's Organizational Plan.

Composition: Eight members selected by the directors of their representative group. Representation should include two members from each type of school: public doctoral, public comprehensive, public 2-year, and independent college or university.





Committee Chair

Luke Vilelle
Hollins University

Institutional Representatives

Lisa Broughman
Randolph College
Term expires 6/30/2021

Cirrus Gundlach
Paul D. Camp Community College
Term expires 6/30/2024

Jenny Horton
University of Lynchburg
Term expires 6/30/2021

Jennifer Hoyt
Old Dominion University
Term expires 6/30/2023

Loftan Miller
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Term expires 6/30/2022

Vicki Palmer
Longwood University
Term expires 6/30/2022

Patricia Sobczak
Virginia Commonwealth University
Term expires 6/30/2021

Brian Sullivan
James Madison University
Term expires 6/30/2022

Ex Officio

Genya O'Gara
Virtual Library of Virginia