Skip to main content

VIVA: Technical Issues Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Technical Issues Contacts

Public Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Blue Ridge Community College Houff Library Dawn Walton (540) 453-2269 waltond@brcc.edu
Central Virginia Community College Bedford Learning Resources Center Michael Fein (434) 832-7751 feinm@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Newport University Paul and Rosemary Trible Library Susan Barber (757) 594-7046 sbarber@cnu.edu
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College Learning Resources Center Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
Danville Community College Mary M Barksdale Library Christopher Ford (434) 797-8598 cford@dcc.vccs.edu
Eastern Shore Community College Learning Resource Center Mirissa Sorensen (757) 789-1721 msorensen@es.vccs.edu
George Mason University Fenwick Library Lara Bushallow (703) 993-9005 lbushall@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Locust Grove Library Erin Crane (540) 834-1919 ecrane@germanna.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Fredericksburg Library Erin Crane (540) 834-1919 ecrane@germanna.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Downtown Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Parham Road Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Goochland Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
James Madison University JMU Libraries Sarah Koechlein (540) 568-6582 koech2sj@jmu.edu
John Tyler Community College Midlothian Campus Library Bobby Hicks (804) 594-1519 rhicks@jtcc.edu
Longwood University Janet D. Greenwood Library Tammy Hines (434) 395-2444 hinestm@longwood.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Paul Wolk Library David Gray (540) 868-7154 dgray@lfcc.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Bob G. Sowder Library Kerry Kilpatrick (540) 351-1554 kkilpatrick@lfcc.edu
Mountain Empire Community College Wampler Library Kody Whitt (276) 523-2400 x511 kwhitt@mecc.edu
New River Community College Library Yvonne Maute (540) 674-3600 ext 4331 ymaute@nr.edu
Norfolk State University Lyman Beecher Brooks Library Monique Cabiness (757) 823-2422 mdcabiness@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Annandale Campus Library Dana Beltran (703) 425-0809 dbeltran@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Perry Library Pete Bruce (757) 683-5287 pbruce@odu.edu
Patrick Henry Community College Lester Library Marcia Seaton-Martin (276) 638-8777 ext. 0440 mseaton-martin@patrickhenry.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Hobbs Suffolk Campus Learning Resource Center Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Franklin Campus Learning Resource Center Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Betty Sue Jessup Library Jacqueline Carrell (434) 961-5304 jcarrell@pvcc.edu
Radford University McConnell Library Elizabeth McCormick (540) 831-5635 libts@radford.edu
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Rappahannock Community College Warsaw Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Richard Bland College Richard Bland College Library Kyle Binaxas (910) 587-9754 kbinaxas@rbc.edu
Southside Virginia Community College Julian M. Howell Library and John H. Daniel Campus Library Marika Peterson (434) 736-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southwest Virginia Community College Library Teresa Yearout (276) 964-7266 teresa.yearout@sw.edu
Thomas Nelson Community College Learning Resource Center Mary Hanlin (757) 825-3878 hanlinm@tncc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Virginia Beach Campus Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Administrative Offices Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Norfolk Campus Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Chesapeake Campus Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Portsmouth Campus Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
University of Mary Washington Simpson Library Nicole St. John (540)654-1772 nstjohn@umw.edu
University of Virginia Alderman Library Elizabeth Rapp (434) 924-4341 er8fn@virginia.edu
University of Virginia's College at Wise Library Angela Harvey (276) 328-0159 akw2r@uvawise.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Libraries James Ghaphery (804) 827-3551 jghapher@vcu.edu
Virginia Community College System Arboretum III Tara Cassidy (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu
Virginia Highlands Community College Learning Resource Center Sarah Beth White (276) 739-2472 swhite@vhcc.edu
Virginia Military Institute JTL Preston Library Rachel Maderik (540) 464-7572 maderikra@vmi.edu
Virginia State University Johnston Memorial Library Sherod Moses (804) 524-5942 smoses@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech University Libraries Bill Ingram (540) 231-8642 waingram@vt.edu
Virginia Western Community College Brown Library Dale Dulaney (540) 857-7438 ddulaney@virginiawestern.edu
William and Mary Earl Gregg Swem Library Jean Sibley (757) 221-3103 bjsibley@wm.edu
Wytheville Community College Library George Mattis (276) 223-4744 gmattis@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Public Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
George Mason University Law Library (Arlington Campus) Cynthia Myers (703) 993-8592 cmyersj@gmu.edu
University of Virginia The Darden Camp Library Tom Marini (434) 924-7271 marinit@darden.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library Bart Ragon (434) 243-6058 br5n@virginia.edu
University of Virginia Arthur J. Morris Law Library Sarah New (434) 924-4988 snew@law.virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences James Ghaphery (804) 827-3551 jghapher@vcu.edu
William and Mary Hargis Library (Virginia Institute of Marine Science) Carol Coughlin (804) 684-7114 coughlin@vims.edu
William and Mary McLeod Business Library Jean Sibley (757) 221-3103 bjsibley@wm.edu
William and Mary Wolf Law Library Linda Tesar (757) 221-3244l lktesar@wm.edu

 

Private Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Appalachian College of Pharmacy Library - Appalachian College of Pharmacy Melissa Speed (276) 498-5239 mspeed@acp.edu
Appalachian School of Law Appalachian School of Law Library Glenna Owens (276) 244-1281 gowens@asl.edu
Averett University Blount Library Kevin Harden (434) 791-5692 kharden@averett.edu
Bluefield College Easley Library Paula Beasley (276) 326-4238 pbeasley@bluefield.edu
Bridgewater College Alexander Mack Memorial Library Roberta Lowe (540) 828-5740 rlowe@bridgewater.edu
Christendom College St. John the Evangelist Library Stephen Pilon (540) 551-9194 stephen.pilon@christendom.edu
Divine Mercy University Mary S. Thelen Library Jeffrey Elliott (703) 416-1441 x121 jelliott@divinemercy.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Sadie A. Hartzler Library Audrey Shenk (540) 432-4172 shenkaj@emu.edu
Eastern Virginia Medical School Brickell Medical Sciences Library Christina Russell (757) 446-5851 russelcr@evms.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus VCOM Library Laura Young (540) 231-3926 lyoung@vcom.vt.edu
Emory & Henry College Kelly Library Jody Hanshew (276) 944-6213 jhanshew@ehc.edu
Ferrum College Stanley Library Eric Rector (540) 365-4427 erector@ferrum.edu
Hampden-Sydney College Bortz Library Maryska Connolly-Brown (434) 223-6267 mconnolly-brown@hsc.edu
Hampton University William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library Raeshawn McGuffie (757) 728-6803 raeshawn.mcguffie@hamptonu.edu
Hollins University Wyndham Robertson Library James Miller (540) 362-6653 millerjc@hollins.edu
Liberty University Jerry Falwell Library Hal Shearer (434) 592-3243 buddy@liberty.edu
Mary Baldwin University Martha S. Grafton Library David Black (540) 887-7299 dmblack@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Reinsch Library Mason Yang (703) 526-6844 hyang@marymount.edu
Randolph College Lipscomb Library Lisa Broughman (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College McGraw-Page Library Kelli Salmon (804) 752-3219 kellisalmon@rmc.edu
Regent University Regent University Library Mark Zillges (757) 352-4169 markzil@regent.edu
Roanoke College Fintel Library Dave Wiseman (540) 375-2575 dcwiseman@roanoke.edu
Shenandoah University Alson H. Smith, Jr. Library Stacy Baggett (540) 665-4819 sbaggett@su.edu
Southern Virginia University Von Canon Library Stephanie Hardy (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu
Sweet Briar College Mary Helen Cochran Library Beth Lindsay (434) 381-6287 blindsay@sbc.edu
Union Presbyterian Seminary William Smith Morton Library Ryan Douthat (804) 278-4217 ryan.douthat@upsem.edu
University of Lynchburg Knight-Capron Library Jenny Horton (434) 544-8432 horton.jl@lynchburg.edu
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library Jonathan Shank (804) 287-6672 jshank@richmond.edu
Virginia Union University L. Douglas Wilder Library and LRC Shanda Lemon (804) 278-4120 slemon@vuu.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Hofheimer Library Greg Snyder (757) 455-3262 gsnyder@vwu.edu
Washington and Lee University University Library Jason Mickel (540) 458-8653 mickelj@wlu.edu

 

Private Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Liberty University Ehrhorn Law Library Sola Babatunde (434) 592-5381 ogbabatunde@liberty.edu
Regent University Regent University Law Library Marie Hamm (757) 352-4233 mariham@regent.edu
University of Richmond William Taylor Muse Law Library Paul Birch (804) 289-8222 pbirch@richmond.edu
Washington and Lee University Wilbur C. Hall Law Library Jennifer Mart-Rice (540) 458-8546 martricej@wlu.edu

 

Educational and Research Institutions

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research Library Mark Gignac (434) 766-6685 mark.gignac@ialr.org
Library of Virginia   Paul Casalaspi (804) 692-3756 paul.casalaspi@lva.virginia.gov
New College Institute Administrative Building Christina Reed (276) 403-5602 creed@newcollegeinstitute.org
Roanoke Higher Education Center Roanoke Higher Education Center Library Carla Jackson (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Southern Virginia Higher Education Center HEC Library Betty Adams (434) 572-5450 bettyadams@svhec.org
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center SVHEC Library Jeff Webb (276) 619-4306 jwebb@swcenter.edu