Skip to main content

VIVA: Director Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Directors

Public Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Blue Ridge Community College Houff Library Dawn Walton (540) 453-2269 waltond@brcc.edu
Central Virginia Community College Bedford Learning Resources Center Michael Fein (434) 832-7751 feinm@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Newport University Paul and Rosemary Trible Library Mary Sellen (757) 594-7130 mary.sellen@cnu.edu
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College Learning Resources Center Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
Danville Community College Mary M Barksdale Library Christopher Ford (434) 797-88598 christopher.ford@danville.edu
Eastern Shore Community College Learning Resource Center Judith Grier (757) 789-1753 jgrier@es.vccs.edu
George Mason University Fenwick Library John Zenelis (703) 993-2491 jzenelis@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College Fredericksburg and Locust Grove Libraries Tamara Remhof (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Downtown, Goochland, and Parham Road Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
James Madison University JMU Libraries Bethany Nowviskie (540) 568-5382 nowvisbp@jmu.edu

John Tyler Community College Midlothian Campus Library Suzanne Sherry (804) 706-5201 ssherry@jtcc.edu
Longwood University Janet D. Greenwood Library Brent Roberts (434) 395-2083 robertsbs2@longwood.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Paul Wolk Library and Bob G. Sowder Library David Gray (540) 868-7154 dgray@lfcc.edu
Mountain Empire Community College Wampler Library T. Michael Gilley (276) 523-2400 x304 mgilley@mecc.edu
New River Community College Library Sandra Smith (540) 674-3600 ext 4345 ssmith@nr.edu
Norfolk State University Lyman Beecher Brooks Library C. Lynne Harrison (757) 823-9153 clharrison@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Loudoun Campus Library Randolph Fournier (703) 948-7798 rfournier@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Library Technical Services Elizabeth Dellavedora (703) 323-3066 edellavedora@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Manassas Campus Library Lynn Bowers (703) 257-6641 lbowers@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Alexandria Campus LTR Matthew Todd (703) 845-6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Woodbridge LTR Kerry Cotter (703) 878-5733 kcotter@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Medical Education Library Kathleen Odige (703) 822-6534 kodige@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Perry Library Stuart Frazer (757) 683-4143 sfrazer@odu.edu
Patrick Henry Community College Lester Library David Deal (276) 656-0258 ddeal@patrickhenry.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Franklin and Hobbs Suffolk Campus Learning Resource Centers Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Betty Sue Jessup Library Crystal Newell (434) 961-5339 cnewell@pvcc.edu
Radford University McConnell Library Steven Helm (540) 831-6624 shelm@radford.edu
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Richard Bland College Richard Bland College Library Carly Baskerville (804) 862-6100 x 8530 cbaskerville@rbc.edu
Southside Virginia Community College Julian M. Howell Library and John H. Daniel Campus Library Marika Peterson (434) 949-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southwest Virginia Community College Library Teresa Yearout (276) 964-7266 teresa.yearout@sw.edu
Thomas Nelson Community College Learning Resource Center Corey Buttram (757) 825-2878 buttramc@tncc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Virginia Beach Campus Brittany Horn (757) 822-7007 bhorn@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Portsmouth Campus Olivia Reinauer (757) 822-2144 oreinauer@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Administrative Offices Steven Litherland (757) 822-1944 slitherland@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Chesapeake Campus Olivia Reinauer (757) 822-5303 oreinauer@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Norfolk Campus Virginia Sojdehei (757) 822-1772 vsojdehei@tcc.edu
University of Mary Washington Simpson Library Rosemary Arneson (540) 654-1147 rarneso3@umw.edu
University of Virginia Alderman Library John Unsworth (434) 924-7849 jmu2m@virginia.edu
University of Virginia's College at Wise Library Robin Benke (276) 328-0150 rpb@uvawise.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Libraries Teresa L. Knott (804) 828-0634 tlknott@vcu.edu
Virginia Community College System Arboretum III Tara Cassidy (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu
Virginia Highlands Community College Learning Resource Center Sarah Beth White (276) 739-2472 swhite@vhcc.edu
Virginia Military Institute JTL Preston Library Thomas Panko (540) 464-7574 pankotr@vmi.edu
Virginia State University Johnston Memorial Library V. Tessa Perry (804) 524-5580 tperry@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech University Libraries Tyler Walters (540) 231-5595 tyler.walters@vt.edu
Virginia Western Community College Brown Library Chris Porter (540) 857-6697 cporter@virginiawestern.edu
William and Mary Earl Gregg Swem Library Carrie Cooper (757) 221-3055 clcooper@wm.edu
Wytheville Community College Library George Mattis (276) 223-4744 gmattis@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Public Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
George Mason University Law Library (Arlington Campus) Deborah Keene (703) 993-8110 dkeene@gmu.edu
University of Virginia The Darden Camp Library Tom Marini (434) 924-7271 marinit@darden.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Arthur J. Morris Law Library Amy Wharton (434) 924-1816 amywharton@law.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library Bart Ragon (Interim) (434) 243-6058 br5n@virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences Emily J. Hurst (804) 828-0626 ejhurst@vcu.edu
William and Mary Wolf Law Library Leslie Street (757) 221-3252 lstreet@wm.edu
William and Mary Hargis Library (Virginia Institute of Marine Science) Carol Coughlin (804) 684-7114 coughlin@vims.edu
William and Mary McLeod Business Library Anna Milholland (757) 221-2915 anna.milholland@mason.wm.edu

 

Private Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Appalachian College of Pharmacy Library Melissa Speed (276) 498-5239 mspeed@acp.edu
Appalachian School of Law Library Glenna Owens (276) 244-1281 gowens@asl.edu
Averett University Blount Library Kevin Harden (434) 791-5692 kharden@averett.edu
Bluefield College Easley Library Paula Beasley (276) 326-4238 pbeasley@bluefield.edu
Bridgewater College John Kenny Forrer Learning Commons Andrew Pearson (540) 828-5410 apearson@bridgewater.edu
Christendom College St. John the Evangelist Library Andrew Armstrong (540) 551-9157 andrew.armstrong@christendom.edu
Divine Mercy University Mary S. Thelen Library Jeffrey Elliott (703) 416-1441x121 jelliott@divinemercy.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Sadie A. Hartzler Library Marci Frederick (540) 432-4090 marci.frederick@emu.edu
Eastern Virginia Medical School Brickell Medical Sciences Library Kerrie Shaw (757) 446-5847 shawks@evms.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus VCOM Library Elaine Powers (540) 231-3763 epowers@vcom.vt.edu
Emory & Henry College Kelly Library Ruth Castillo (276) 944-6754 rcastillo@ehc.edu
Ferrum College Stanley Library Eric Rector (540) 365-4427 erector@ferrum.edu
Hampden-Sydney College Bortz Library Shaunna Hunter (434) 223-6193 shunter@hsc.edu
Hampton University William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library Tina Rollins (757) 727-5388 tina.rollins@hamptonu.edu
Hollins University Wyndham Robertson Library Luke Vilelle (540) 362-6232 lvilelle@hollins.edu
Liberty University Jerry Falwell Library Angela Rice (434) 592-6327 amrice3@liberty.edu
Mary Baldwin University Martha S. Grafton Library Carol Creager (540) 887-7310 ccreager@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Reinsch Library Alison Gregory (703) 284-1673 agregory@marymount.edu
Randolph College Lipscomb Library Lisa Broughman (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College McGraw-Page Library Nancy Falciani-White (804) 752-7256 nancyfalcianiwhite@rmc.edu
Regent University Regent University Library Esther Gillie (757) 352-4182 egillie@regent.edu
Roanoke College Fintel Library Elizabeth McClenney (540) 375-2508 mcclenney@roanoke.edu
Shenandoah University Alson H. Smith, Jr. Library Andy Kulp (Interim) (540) 665-5444 akulp@su.edu
Southern Virginia University Von Canon Library Stephanie Hardy (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu
Sweet Briar College Mary Helen Cochran Library Teresa Garrett (Interim) (434) 381-6205 teresagarrett@sbc.edu
Union Presbyterian Seminary William Smith Morton Library Christopher Richardson (804) 278-4311 crichardson@upsem.edu
University of Lynchburg Knight-Capron Library Jenny Horton (434) 544-8432 horton.jl@lynchburg.edu
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library Kevin Butterfield (804) 289-8456 kbutterf@richmond.edu
Virginia Union University L. Douglas Wilder Library and LRC Pamela Foreman (804) 257-5821 pforeman@vuu.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Hofheimer Library Sue Erickson (757) 455-3220 serickson@vwu.edu
Washington and Lee University University Library K. T. Vaughan (540) 458-8589 kvaughan@wlu.edu

 

Private Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Liberty University Ehrhorn Law Library Anthony Ikwueme (434) 592-3812 acikwueme@liberty.edu
Regent University Regent University Law Library Marie Hamm (757) 352-4233 mariham@regent.edu
University of Richmond William Taylor Muse Law Library Roger Skalbeck (804) 289-8218 rskalbeck@richmond.edu
Washington and Lee University Wilbur C. Hall Law Library Alex Zhang (540) 458-8545 azhang@wlu.edu

 

Educational and Research Institutions

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research Library Mark Gignac (434) 766-6685 mark.gignac@ialr.org
Library of Virginia   Sandra Treadway (804) 692-3535 sandra.treadway@lva.virginia.gov
New College Institute Administrative Building Christina Reed (276) 403-5602 creed@newcollegeinstitute.org
Roanoke Higher Education Center RHEC Library Carla Jackson (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Southern Virginia Higher Education Center HEC Library Betty Adams (434) 572-5450 bettyadams@svhec.org
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center SVHEC Library Jeff Webb (276) 619-4306 jwebb@swcenter.edu