Skip to Main Content

VIVA: Director Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Directors

Public Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Blue Ridge Community College Houff Library Avie Thacker (540) 453-2279 thackera@brcc.edu
Brightpoint Community College Midlothian Campus Library Suzanne Sherry (804) 706-5201 ssherry@brightpoint.edu
Central Virginia Community College Bedford Learning Resources Center Marci Myers (434) 832-7751 myersm@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Newport University Paul and Rosemary Trible Library Mary Sellen (757) 594-7130 mary.sellen@cnu.edu
Danville Community College Mary M Barksdale Library Christopher Ford (434) 797-88598 christopher.ford@danville.edu
Eastern Shore Community College Learning Resource Center Tabitha Driver (757) 789-1753 tdriver@es.vccs.edu
George Mason University Fenwick Library Anne Osterman  (703) 993-4652 aelguind@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College Fredericksburg and Locust Grove Libraries Tamara Remhof (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Downtown, Goochland, and Parham Road Lynn Riggs (804) 523-5297 lriggs@reynolds.edu
James Madison University JMU Libraries Bethany Nowviskie (540) 568-5382 nowvisbp@jmu.edu
Longwood University Janet D. Greenwood Library Brent Roberts (434) 395-2083 robertsbs2@longwood.edu
Laurel Ridge Community College Paul Wolk Library and Bob G. Sowder Library David Gray (540) 868-7154 dgray@laurelridge.edu
Mountain Empire Community College Wampler Library Meg Wilson (276) 523-9094 mwilson@mecc.edu
Mountain Gateway Community College Learning Resources Center Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
New River Community College Library Sandra Smith (540) 674-3600 ext 4345 ssmith@nr.edu
Norfolk State University Lyman Beecher Brooks Library Don Essex (757) 823-9153 dlessex@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Library Technical Services Matt Todd (703) 845-6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Perry Library Timothy Hackman (757) 683-4141 thackman@odu.edu
Patrick & Henry Community College Lester Library Marcia Seaton-Martin (276) 656-0276 mseaton-martin@patrickhenry.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Franklin and Hobbs Suffolk Campus Learning Resource Centers Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Betty Sue Jessup Library Crystal Newell (434) 961-5339 cnewell@pvcc.edu
Radford University McConnell Library Dr. Laura Jacobsen (Interim) (540) 831-5470 ljacobsen@radford.edu
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Learning Resource Center Elizabeth Hadley (804) 333-6715 ehadley@rappahannock.edu
Richard Bland College Richard Bland College Library Tim Hurley (804) 862-8530 thurley@rbc.edu
Southside Virginia Community College Julian M. Howell Library and John H. Daniel Campus Library Marika Peterson (434) 949-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southwest Virginia Community College Library Teresa Yearout (276) 964-7266 teresa.yearout@sw.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Virginia Beach Campus Brittany Horn (757) 822-7007 bhorn@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Administrative Offices Steven Litherland (757) 822-1944 slitherland@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Norfolk Campus Mary Hanlin (757) 822-1772 mhanlin@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Portsmouth Campus Kendra Hawkins (757) 822-2144 khawkins@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Chesapeake Campus Heather Fitzgerald (757) 822-5153 hfizgerald@tcc.edu
University of Mary Washington Simpson Library Amy Filiatreau (540) 654-1752 afiliatr@umw.edu
University of Virginia Alderman Library John Unsworth (434) 924-7849 jmu2m@virginia.edu
University of Virginia's College at Wise Library Heather Groves Hannan (276) 328-0151 arg9ct@uvawise.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Libraries Irene M.H.Herold (804) 828-1105 heroldi@vcu.edu
Virginia Community College System Arboretum III Tara Cassidy (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu
Virginia Highlands Community College Learning Resource Center Courtney Ricks (276)739-2472 cricks@vhcc@edu
Virginia Military Institute JTL Preston Library Pongrácz Sennyey (540) 464-7573 sennyeypj@vmi.edu
Virginia Peninsula Community College Learning Resource Center Kady Fortier (757) 825-2871 fortierk@vpcc.edu
Virginia State University Johnston Memorial Library V. Tessa Perry (804) 524-5580 tperry@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech University Libraries Tyler Walters (540) 231-5595 tyler.walters@vt.edu
Virginia Western Community College Brown Library Katelyn Burton (540) 857-6439 kburton@virginiawestern.edu
William and Mary Earl Gregg Swem Library Carrie Cooper (757) 221-3055 clcooper@wm.edu
Wytheville Community College Library George Mattis (276) 223-4744 gmattis@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Public Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
George Mason University Law Library (Arlington Campus)

Melanie Knapp

(703) 993-8103 moberlin@gmu.edu
University of Virginia The Darden Camp Library Tom Marini (434) 924-7271 marinit@darden.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Arthur J. Morris Law Library Amy Wharton (434) 924-1816 amywharton@law.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library Bart Ragon (434) 243-6058 br5n@virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Health Sciences Library Teresa Knott (804) 828-0636 tlknott@vcu.edu
William and Mary Wolf Law Library Leslie Street (757) 221-3252 lstreet@wm.edu
William and Mary Hargis Library (Virginia Institute of Marine Science) Kate McCallister (Interim) (757) 221-6451 krmccallister@wm.edu
William and Mary McLeod Business Library Anna Milholland (757) 221-2915 anna.milholland@mason.wm.edu

 

Private Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Appalachian College of Pharmacy Library Angie Mutter (276) 498-5248 amutter@acp.edu
Appalachian School of Law Library Nathan Lowell (276) 244-1221 nlowell@asl.edu
Averett University Blount Library Pam McKirdy (434) 791-5618 pmckirdy@averett.edu
Bluefield College Easley Library Paula Beasley (276) 326-4238 pbeasley@bluefield.edu
Bridgewater College John Kenny Forrer Learning Commons Andrew Pearson (540) 828-5410 apearson@bridgewater.edu
Christendom College St. John the Evangelist Library Andrew Armstrong (540) 551-9157 andrew.armstrong@christendom.edu
Divine Mercy University Thelen Memorial Library Jeffrey Elliott (703) 718-5384 jelliott@divinemercy.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Sadie A. Hartzler Library Marci Frederick (540) 432-4090 marci.frederick@emu.edu
Eastern Virginia Medical School Brickell Medical Sciences Library Akos B. Delneky (757) 446-5879 delnekab@evms.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus VCOM Library Elaine Powers (540) 231-3763 epowers@vcom.vt.edu
Emory & Henry College Kelly Library Ruth Castillo (276) 944-6754 rcastillo@ehc.edu
Ferrum College Stanley Library Rachel Walton (540) 365-4426 rewalton@ferrum.edu
Hampden-Sydney College Bortz Library Shaunna Hunter (434) 223-6193 shunter@hsc.edu
Hampton University William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library Tina Rollins (757) 727-5388 tina.rollins@hamptonu.edu
Hollins University Wyndham Robertson Library Luke Vilelle (540) 362-6232 lvilelle@hollins.edu
Liberty University Jerry Falwell Library Angela Rice (434) 592-6327 amrice3@liberty.edu
Mary Baldwin University Martha S. Grafton Library Carol Creager (540) 887-7310 ccreager@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Reinsch Library Alison Gregory (703) 284-1673 agregory@marymount.edu
Randolph College Lipscomb Library Lisa Broughman (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College McGraw-Page Library Nancy Falciani-White (804) 752-7256 nancyfalcianiwhite@rmc.edu
Regent University Regent University Library Esther Gillie (757) 352-4182 egillie@regent.edu
Roanoke College Fintel Library Elizabeth McClenney (540) 375-2508 mcclenney@roanoke.edu
Shenandoah University Alson H. Smith, Jr. Library Andy Kulp  (540) 665-5444 akulp@su.edu
Southern Virginia University Von Canon Library Stephanie Hardy (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu
Sweet Briar College Mary Helen Cochran Library Jessica Wise (Interim) (434) 381-6314 jwise@sbc.edu
Union Presbyterian Seminary William Smith Morton Library Dr. Robin McCall (804) 278-4311 rmccall@upsem.edu
University of Lynchburg Knight-Capron Library Jenny Horton (434) 544-8432 horton.jl@lynchburg.edu
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library Kevin Butterfield (804) 289-8456 kbutterf@richmond.edu
Virginia Union University L. Douglas Wilder Library and LRC Pamela Foreman (804) 257-5821 pforeman@vuu.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Hofheimer Library Stephen Leist (757) 455-2131 sleist@vwu.edu
Washington and Lee University University Library K. T. Vaughan (540) 458-8589 kvaughan@wlu.edu

 

Private Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Liberty University Ehrhorn Law Library Gregory A. Smith (434) 592-4892 gsmith@liberty.edu
Regent University Regent University Law Library Marie Hamm (757) 352-4233 mariham@regent.edu
University of Richmond William Taylor Muse Law Library Roger Skalbeck (804) 289-8218 rskalbeck@richmond.edu
Washington and Lee University Wilbur C. Hall Law Library Michelle Cosby (540) 458-8576 mcosby@wlu.edu

 

Educational and Research Institutions

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research Library Mark Gignac (434) 766-6685 mark.gignac@ialr.org
Library of Virginia   Dennis Clark (804) 692-3535  dennis.clark@lva.virginia.gov
New College Institute Administrative Building Christina Reed (276) 403-5602 creed@newcollegeinstitute.org
Roanoke Higher Education Center RHEC Library Carla Jackson (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Southern Virginia Higher Education Center HEC Library Betty Adams (434) 572-5450 bettyadams@svhec.org
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center SVHEC Library Jeff Webb (276) 619-4306 jwebb@swcenter.edu