Skip to Main Content

VIVA: Open Textbook Network Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Open Education Network Contacts

System Leaders

Institution Institution Type Name Phone Email
University of Virginia Doctoral Judith Thomas (434) 924-8814 jet3h@virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Doctoral James Ghaphery (804) 827-3551 jghapher@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Doctoral Hillary Miller (804) 827-0462 hmiller5@vcu.edu
Virginia Tech Doctoral Anita Walz (540) 231-2204 arwalz@vt.edu 
Thomas Nelson Community College Two Year Mary Hanlin (757) 825-3878 hanlinm@tncc.edu

 

Campus Leaders

Institution Institution Type Name Phone Email
Blue Ridge Community College Two Year Dawn Walton (540) 453-2269 waltond@brcc.edu
Bridgewater College Private Vickie Einselen (540) 828-5672 veinselen@bridgewater.edu 
Christopher Newport University Four Year Mathew Shelley (757) 594-7245 matt.shelley@cnu.edu 
Christopher Newport University Four Year Beth Young (757)594-7134 bethany.young@cnu.edu
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College Two Year Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
Danville Community College Two Year Jennifer Walz   jwalz@dcc.vccs.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Private Jennifer Ulrich (540) 432-4173 ulrichjm@emu.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine Private Elaine Powers   epowers@vt.vcom.edu
Emory & Henry College Private Ruth Castillo (276) 944-6754 rcastillo@ehc.edu
Emory & Henry College Private Xuan Wang-Wolf   xwang-wolf@ehc.edu
George Mason University Doctoral Arthur Rouner 703-993-3636 arouner@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College Two Year Matthew Pierce (540) 834-1965 mpierce@germanna.edu
Germanna Community College Two Year Monica McLean (540)891-3015 mmclean@germann.edu
Hollins University Private James Miller (540) 362-6653 millerjc@hollins.edu
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College Two Year Lynn Riggs (804) 523-5297 lriggs@reynolds.edu
James Madison University  Four Year Liz Thompson (540) 568-6937 thomp3ea@jmu.edu
James Madison University  Four Year Brian Sullivan (540)586-6360 sulli2ba@jmu.edu
James Madison University  Four Year Nicole Wilson (540)568-5922 wilso2rn@jmu.edu
John Tyler Community College   Four Year Lisa Payne (804) 594-1520 lpayne@jtcc.edu
John Tyler Community College   Four Year Shauna Mayo (804)594-1592 smayo@jtcc.edu
Liberty University Private Michael Macasa (434) 592-4189  mjmacasa@liberty.edu
Liberty University Private Barbara Potts   bpotts3@liberty.edu
Longwood University Four Year Mark Hamilton (434)395-2443  hamiltonma@longwood.edu
Mary Baldwin University Private Carol Creager (540) 887-7310 ccreager@marybaldwin.edu
Mary Baldwin University Private David Black   dmblack@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Private Jenise Overmier (703) 908-7569 jovermie@marymount.edu
New River Community College Two Year Jay Rimmer (703) 908-7569 jrimmer@nr.edu
Norfolk State University Four Year Ann Cannon (757) 823-2417 adcannon@nsu.edu
Norfolk State University Four Year C. Lynne Harrison (757) 823-9153 clharrison@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College (Annandale) Two Year Melanie Medina (703) 425-0796 mmedina@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Doctoral Karen Vaughan (757) 683-4184 kvaughan@odu.edu
Patrick & Henry Community College  Two Year Marcia Seaton-Martin (276) 656-0276 mseaton-martin@patrickhenry.edu
Patrick & Henry Community College  Two Year Tammy Forbes   tforbes@patrickhenry.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College  Two Year Donna J. McCloskey (757) 569-6735 dmccloskey@pdc.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College  Two Year Cirrus Gundlach (757)925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College  Two Year Mary Ellen Gleason   mgleason@pdc.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College  Two Year Rhonda Grimsley   rgrimsley@pdc.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Two Year Crystal Newell (434) 961-5339 cnewell@pvcc.edu
Radford University Four Year Alyssa Archer (540) 831-5688 aarcher2@radford.edu
Radford University Four Year Dan Farhat (540)831-5191 dfarhat@radford.edu
Radford University Four Year Justin Anderson (540) 831-5817 janderson152@radford.edu
Randolph College Private Kelsey Molseed (434) 947-8360 kmolseed@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College Private Laurie Preston (804) 752-4718 lpreston@rmc.edu
Regent University Private Ann Moriarty (757) 352-4184 amoriarty@regent.edu
Shenandoah University Private Andrew Kulp (540) 665-5444 akulp@su.edu
Southern Virginia University Private Stephanie Hardy (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu

Thomas Nelson Community College

Two Year Robert Harrison   harrisonr@tncc.edu
Tidewater Community College Two Year Bethany Wright   bwright@tcc.edu
University of Lynchburg Private Katie Glaeser (434) 544-8260 glaeser_l@lynchburg.edu
University of Lynchburg Private Abby Lowery (434) 544-8260 lowery_as@lynchburg.edu
University of Mary Washington Four Year Paul Boger (540) 654-1748 pboger@umw.edu
University of Richmond Private Samantha Gus (804)289-8851 sguss@richmond.edu
University of Virginia Doctoral Dave Ghamandi (434) 924-3845 dsg3k@virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Doctoral Jessica Kirschner   kirschnerj2@vcu.edu
Virginia Community College System Office Two Year Tara Cassidy   tcassidy@vccs.edu
Virginia Military Institute Four Year Ashley Carroll (540) 464-7250 carrollam@vmi.edu
Virginia Military Institute Four Year Elizabeth Kocevar-Weidinger (540) 464-7873 kocevar-weidingerea@vmi.edu
Virginia State University Four Year Darnell Law (804) 524-5536 dlaw@vsu.edu
Virginia State University Four Year LaTisha Lankford (804)524-5740 llankford@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech Doctoral Robert Browder (540) 230-7682 rbrowder@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Doctoral Inga Haugen (540) 231-7546 ihaugen@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Doctoral Kayla McNabb (540)231-0975 kmcnabb@vt.edu
Virginia Western Community College Two Year Dale Dulaney (540) 857-7438 ddulaney@virginiawestern.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Private Amber Gruszeczka (757) 455-3221 agruszeczka@vwu.edu
Washington & Lee Private Paula S. Kiser (540) 458-8657 kiserp@wlu.edu
William and Mary Doctoral Anna Milholland  

admilholland@wm.edu

William and Mary Doctoral Jessica Ramey  

jmramey01@wm.edu

William and Mary Doctoral Mike Blum (757)879-5463

mxblum@wm.edu

 

* Pending OTN Campus Leader Training.