Skip to main content

VIVA: User Services Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA User Services Contacts

Public Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Blue Ridge Community College Houff Library Dawn Walton (540) 453-2269 waltond@brcc.edu
Central Virginia Community College Bedford Learning Resources Center Michael Fein (434) 832-7751 feinm@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Newport University Paul and Rosemary Trible Library Matt Shelley (757) 594-7245 matt.shelley@cnu.edu
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College Learning Resources Center Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
Danville Community College Mary M Barksdale Library Barbara Grether (434) 797-8405 bgrether@dcc.vccs.edu
Eastern Shore Community College Learning Resource Center Mirissa Sorensen (757) 789-1721 msorensen@es.vccs.edu
George Mason University Fenwick Library John Walsh (703) 993-3711 jwalsh@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Fredericksburg Library Tamara Remhof (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Locust Grove Library Tamara Remhof (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Parham Road Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College Learning Resources Center Downtown Hong Wu (804) 523-5324 hwu@reynolds.edu
James Madison University JMU Libraries Stefanie Warlick (540) 568-4289 warlicse@jmu.edu
John Tyler Community College Midlothian Campus Library Molli Gonzalez (804) 706-1519 mgonzalez@jtcc.edu
Longwood University Janet D. Greenwood Library Tammy Hines (434) 395-2444 hinestm@longwood.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Bob G. Sowder Library Kerry Kilpatrick (540) 351-1554 kkilpatrick@lfcc.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Paul Wolk Library Whitney Nelson (540) 868-7157 wnelsen@lfcc.edu
Mountain Empire Community College Wampler Library T. Michael Gilley (276) 523-2400 x304 mgilley@mecc.edu
Norfolk State University Lyman Beecher Brooks Library C. Lynne Harrison (757) 823-2422 clharrison@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Woodbridge LTR Kerry Cotter (703) 878-5733 kcotter@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Manassas Campus Library Melinda Pruett (703) 257-6642 mpruett@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Alexandria Campus LTR Anne Anderson (703) 845-6025 aanderson@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Annandale Campus Library Kevin Simons (703) 323-3861 ksimons@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Medical Education Library Kristin Snawder (703) 822-6682 ksnawder@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Loudoun Campus Library Julie Combs (703) 450-2641 juhyde@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Perry Library Kathryn Boone (757) 683-4472 kboone@odu.edu
Patrick Henry Community College Lester Library Marcia Seaton-Martin (276) 638-8777 ext. 0440 mseaton-martin@patrickhenry.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Franklin Campus Learning Resource Center Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Paul D. Camp Community College Hobbs Suffolk Campus Learning Resource Center Cirrus Gundlach (757) 925-6339 cgundlach@pdc.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Betty Sue Jessup Library Laura Skinner (434) 961-5309 lskinner@pvcc.edu
Radford University McConnell Library Beth Johnson (540) 831-6648 ejohnson82@radford.edu
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Rappahannock Community College Warsaw Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Richard Bland College Richard Bland College Library Carly Baskerville (804) 862-6226 cbaskerville@rbc.edu
Southside Virginia Community College Julian M. Howell Library and John H. Daniel Campus Library Marika Peterson (434) 949-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southwest Virginia Community College Library Diane Phillips (276) 964-7617 diane.phillips@sw.edu
Thomas Nelson Community College Learning Resource Center Corey Buttram (757) 825-2878 buttramc@tncc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Norfolk Campus Virginia Sojdehei (757) 822-1772 vsojdehei@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Virginia Beach Campus Brittany Horn (757) 822-7007 bhorn@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Portsmouth Campus Mary Anne Glanzer (757) 822-2144 mglanzer@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Administrative Offices Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Chesapeake Campus Olivia Reinauer (757) 822-5303 oreinauer@tcc.edu
University of Mary Washington Simpson Library James Bales (540) 654-1780 jbales@umw.edu
University of Virginia Alderman Library Dennis Clark (434) 982-4889 dtc9jj@virginia.edu
University of Virginia's College at Wise Library Angela Harvey (276) 328-0159 akw2r@uvawise.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Libraries Laura Gariepy (804) 828-8562 lwgariepy@vcu.edu
Virginia Community College System Arboretum III Tara Cassidy (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu
Virginia Highlands Community College Learning Resource Center Sarah Beth White (276) 739-2472 swhite@vhcc.edu
Virginia Military Institute JTL Preston Library Heather Hannan (540) 464-7607 hannanhg@vmi.edu
Virginia State University Johnston Memorial Library Michael Walker (804) 524-6946 mcwalker@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech University Libraries Jessica Ofsa (540) 231-9273 jofsa@vt.edu
William and Mary Earl Gregg Swem Library Lisa Nickel (757) 221-1777 ltnickel@wm.edu
Wytheville Community College Library George Mattis (276) 223-4744 gmattis@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Public Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
George Mason University Law Library (Arlington Campus) Ellen Feldman (703) 993-8103 efeldma3@gmu.edu
University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library Dan Wilson (434) 924-0193 danwilson@virginia.edu
University of Virginia The Darden Camp Library Karen King (434) 924-7321 kingk@darden.virginia.edu
University of Virginia Arthur J. Morris Law Library Cathy Palombi (434) 924-3519 cpalombi@law.virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences Stephen Barkley (804) 828-1705 srbarkley@vcu.edu
William and Mary Hargis Library (Virginia Institute of Marine Science) Carol Coughlin (804) 684-7114 coughlin@vims.edu
William and Mary Wolf Law Library Chris Byrne (757) 221-1736 cdbyrn@wm.edu

 

Private Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Appalachian College of Pharmacy Library - Appalachian College of Pharmacy Melissa Speed (276) 498-5239 mspeed@acp.edu
Appalachian School of Law Appalachian School of Law Library Chris King (276) 935-6688 x1314 cking@asl.edu
Averett University Blount Library Kevin Harden (434) 791-5692 kevin.harden@averett.edu
Bluefield College Easley Library Paula Beasley (276) 326-4238 pbeasley@bluefield.edu
Bridgewater College Alexander Mack Memorial Library Cori Biddle (540) 828-5415 cbiddle@bridgewater.edu
Christendom College St. John the Evangelist Library Stephen Pilon (540) 551-9194 stephen.pilon@christendom.edu
Divine Mercy University Mary S. Thelen Library Jeffrey Elliott (703) 416-1441 x121 jelliott@divinemercy.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Sadie A. Hartzler Library Marci Frederick (540) 432-4090 marci.frederick@emu.edu
Eastern Virginia Medical School Brickell Medical Sciences Library Kerrie Shaw (757) 446-5847 shawks@evms.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus VCOM Library Laura Young (540) 231-3926 lyoung@vcom.vt.edu
Emory & Henry College Kelly Library Ruth Castillo (276) 944-6754 rcastillo@ehc.edu
Ferrum College Stanley Library Eric Rector (540) 365-4427 erector@ferrum.edu
Hampden-Sydney College Bortz Library Shaunna Hunter (434) 223-6193 shunter@hsc.edu
Hampton University William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library Girija Venkat (757) 727-5561 girija.venkat@hamptonu.edu
Hollins University Wyndham Robertson Library Rebecca Seipp (540) 362-6328 seipprl@hollins.edu
Liberty University Jerry Falwell Library Rorie Fredrich (434) 582-7572 rfredrich1@liberty.edu
Mary Baldwin University Martha S. Grafton Library Christina Harris (540) 887-7316 cjharris@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Reinsch Library Bernadette Mirro (703) 908-7665 bmirro@marymount.edu
Randolph College Lipscomb Library Stephen Krueger (434) 947-8360 skrueger@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College McGraw-Page Library Laurie Preston (804) 752-4718 lpreston@rmc.edu
Regent University Regent University Library Ann Moriarty (757) 352-4184 amoriarty@regent.edu
Roanoke College Fintel Library Piper Cumbo (540) 375-2295 cumbo@roanoke.edu
Shenandoah University Alson H. Smith, Jr. Library Andy Kulp (540) 665-5444 akulp@su.edu
Sweet Briar College Mary Helen Cochran Library Beth Lindsay (434) 381-6287 blindsay@sbc.edu
Union Presbyterian Seminary William Smith Morton Library Paula Skreslet (804) 278-4333 paula.skreslet@upsem.edu
University of Lynchburg Knight-Capron Library Jenny Horton (434) 544-8432 horton.jl@lynchburg.edu
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library Carol Wittig (804) 289-8459 cwittig@richmond.edu
Virginia Union University L. Douglas Wilder Library and LRC Pamela Foreman (804) 257-5821 pforeman@vuu.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Hofheimer Library Sherry Matis (757)455-3254 smatis@vwu.edu
Washington and Lee University University Library Elizabeth Teaff (540) 458-8645 teaffe@wlu.edu

 

Private Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Liberty University Ehrhorn Law Library Sola Babatunde (434) 592-5381 ogbabatunde@liberty.edu
Regent University Regent University Law Library William Magee (757) 352-4098 willmag@regent.edu
University of Richmond William Taylor Muse Law Library Andrew Frank (804) 297-6555 afrank@richmond.edu
Washington and Lee University Wilbur C. Hall Law Library Franklin Runge (540) 458-8547 frunge@wlu.edu

 

Educational and Research Institutions

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research Library Mark Gignac (434) 766-6685 mark.gignac@ialr.org
Library of Virginia   Gregg Kimball (804) 692-3722 gregg.kimball@lva.virginia.gov
New College Institute Administrative Building Christina Reed (276) 403-5602 creed@newcollegeinstitute.org
Roanoke Higher Education Center Roanoke Higher Education Center Library Carla Jackson (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Southern Virginia Higher Education Center HEC Library Betty Adams (434) 572-5450 bettyadams@svhec.org