Skip to main content

VIVA: Special Collections/Archives Contacts

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Special Collections/Archives Contacts

Public Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Central Virginia Community College Bedford Learning Resources Center Michael Fein (434) 832-7751 feinm@centralvirginia.edu
Christopher Newport University Paul and Rosemary Trible Library Matt Shelley (757) 594-7245 matt.shelley@cnu.edu
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College Learning Resources Center Nova Wright (540) 863-2868 nwright@dslcc.edu
Danville Community College Mary M Barksdale Library Christopher Ford (434) 797-8598 cford@dcc.vccs.edu
Eastern Shore Community College Learning Resource Center Mirissa Sorensen (757) 789-1721 msorensen@es.vccs.edu
George Mason University Fenwick Library Lynn Eaton (703) 993-2221 leaton4@gmu.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Fredericksburg Library Karen Bowers (540) 937-2974 kbowers@germanna.edu
Germanna Community College GCC Locust Grove Library Karen Bowers (540) 937-2974 kbowers@germanna.edu
James Madison University JMU Libraries Kate Morris (540) 568-3444 morriskn@jmu.edu
Longwood University Janet D. Greenwood Library Tammy Hines (434) 395-2444 hinestm@longwood.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Paul Wolk Library David Gray (540) 868-7154 dgray@lfcc.edu
Lord Fairfax Community College Bob G. Sowder Library Kerry Kilpatrick (540) 351-1554 kkilpatrick@lfcc.edu
Mountain Empire Community College Wampler Library Makenzie Dickenson (276) 523-2400 x305 mdickenson@mecc.edu
Norfolk State University Lyman Beecher Brooks Library C. Lynne Harrison (757) 823-2422 clharrison@nsu.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Annandale Campus Library Elizabeth Dellavedova (703) 323-3066 edellavedova@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Medical Education Library Kirsten Mentzer (703) 822-2099 kmentzer@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Loudoun Campus Library Chrystie Greges (703) 257-6640 cgreges@nvcc.edu
Northern Virginia Community College Manassas Campus Library Rebekah Leitner-Marshall (703) 368-1079 rleitnermarshall@nvcc.edu
Old Dominion University Perry Library Jessica Ritchie (757) 683-4483 jhritchi@odu.edu
Patrick Henry Community College Lester Library Marcia Seaton-Martin (276) 638-8777 ext. 0440 mseaton-martin@patrickhenry.edu
Piedmont Virginia Community College Betty Sue Jessup Library Crystal Newell (434) 961-5339 cnewell@pvcc.edu
Radford University McConnell Library Aaron Spelbring (540) 831-5692 aspelbrin@radford.edu
Rappahannock Community College Glenns Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Rappahannock Community College Warsaw Learning Resource Center Dan Ream (804) 758-6716 dream@rappahannock.edu
Richard Bland College Richard Bland College Library Irene Handy (804) 862-6228 ihandy@rbc.edu
Southside Virginia Community College John H. Daniel Campus Library Marika Peterson (434) 949-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southside Virginia Community College Julian M. Howell Library Marika Peterson (434) 949-1064 marika.peterson@southside.edu
Southwest Virginia Community College Library Teresa Yearout (276) 964-7266 teresa.yearout@sw.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Administrative Offices Jacque Dessino (757) 822-2646 jdessino@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Chesapeake Campus Olivia Reinauer (757) 822-5303 oreinauer@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Virginia Beach Campus Bethany Wright (757) 822-7543 bwright@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Portsmouth Campus Mary Anne Glanzer (757) 822-2144 mglanzer@tcc.edu
Tidewater Community College TCC Library at the Norfolk Campus Virginia Sojdehei (757) 822-1772 vsojdehei@tcc.edu
University of Mary Washington Simpson Library Carolyn Parsons (540) 654-1752 cparsons@umw.edu
University of Virginia's College at Wise Library David Locke (276) 328-4541 dal9n@uvawise.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Libraries Yuki Hibben (804) 827-8837 ydhibben@vcu.edu
Virginia Highlands Community College Learning Resource Center Sarah Beth White (276) 739-2472 swhite@vhcc.edu
Virginia Military Institute JTL Preston Library Jeffrey Kozak (540) 464-7566 kozakjs@vmi.edu
Virginia State University Johnston Memorial Library Elsie Weatherington (804) 524-5040 eweatherington@vsu.edu
Virginia Tech University Libraries Aaron Purcell (540) 231-9672 adp@vt.edu
Virginia Western Community College Brown Library Dale Dulaney (540) 857-7438 ddulaney@virginiawestern.edu
William and Mary Earl Gregg Swem Library Jay Gaidmore (757) 221-1775 gpgaidmore@wm.edu
Wytheville Community College Library George Mattis (276) 223-4744 gmattis@wcc.vccs.edu

 

Public Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
George Mason University Law Library (Arlington Campus) Cynthia Myers (703) 993-8592 cmyersj@gmu.edu
University of Virginia Albert and Shirley Small Special Collections Library Brenda Gunn (434) 924-1037 bg9ba@virginia.edu
University of Virginia Claude Moore Health Sciences Library Dan Cavanaugh (434) 982-0576 dmc7be@virginia.edu
University of Virginia Arthur J. Morris Law Library Randi Flaherty (434) 924-6355 archives@law.virginia.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences Jodi Koste (804) 828-9898 jlkoste@vcu.edu
William and Mary Hargis Library (Virginia Institute of Marine Science) Carol Coughlin (804) 684-7114 coughlin@vims.edu
William and Mary Wolf Law Library Linda Tesar (757) 221-3244 lktesar@wm.edu

 

Private Institutions: Main Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Appalachian College of Pharmacy Library - Appalachian College of Pharmacy Melissa Speed (276) 498-5239 mspeed@acp.edu
Appalachian School of Law Appalachian School of Law Library Chris King (276) 935-6688 x1314 cking@asl.edu
Averett University Blount Library Patrick Wasley (434) 791-5692 patrick.wasley@averett.edu
Bluefield College Easley Library Werner Lind (276) 326-4269 wlind@bluefield.edu
Bridgewater College Alexander Mack Memorial Library Stephanie Gardner (540) 828-5740 sgardner@bridgewater.edu
Christendom College St. John the Evangelist Library Andrew Armstrong (540) 551-9157 andrew.armstrong@christendom.edu
Divine Mercy University Mary S. Thelen Library Jeffrey Elliott (703) 416-1441 x121 jelliott@divinemercy.edu
Eastern Mennonite University Sadie A. Hartzler Library Simone Horst (540) 432-4178 simone.horst@emu.edu
Eastern Virginia Medical School Brickell Medical Sciences Library Christine Russell (757)446-5851 russelcr@evms.edu
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine - Virginia Campus VCOM Library Elaine Powers (540) 231-3763 epowers@vcom.vt.edu
Ferrum College Stanley Library Peggie Barker (540) 365-4430 pbarker@ferrum.edu
Hampden-Sydney College Bortz Library Shaunna Hunter (434) 223-6193 shunter@hsc.edu
Hampton University William R. and Norma B. Harvey Library Gladys Bell (757) 727-5185 gladys.bell@hamptonu.edu
Hollins University Wyndham Robertson Library Beth Harris (540) 362-6237 bharris@hollins.edu
Mary Baldwin University Martha S. Grafton Library David Black (540) 887-7317 dmblack@marybaldwin.edu
Marymount University Reinsch Library Emma Day Stirrat (703) 284-3331 edaystir@marymount.edu
Randolph College Lipscomb Library Lisa Broughman (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Randolph-Macon College McGraw-Page Library Katie Hall (804) 752-3203 katiehall@rmc.edu
Regent University Regent University Library Don Gantz (757) 352-4154 donagan@regent.edu
Roanoke College Fintel Library Linda Miller (540) 375-2490 lmiller@roanoke.edu
Shenandoah University Alson H. Smith, Jr. Library Christopher Bean (540) 665-4553 cbean@su.edu
Southern Virginia University Von Canon Library Stephanie Hardy (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu
Sweet Briar College Mary Helen Cochran Library Adrian Broughman (434) 381-6309 abroughman@sbc.edu
Union Presbyterian Seminary William Smith Morton Library Paula Skreslet (804) 278-4333 paula.skreslet@upsem.edu
University of Lynchburg Knight-Capron Library Ariel Myers (434) 544-8469 myers@lynchburg.edu
University of Richmond Boatwright Memorial Library Lynda Kachurek (804) 289-8458 lkachure@richmond.edu
Virginia Union University L. Douglas Wilder Library and LRC Selicia Gregory-Allen (804) 278-4117 sngregory@vuu.edu
Virginia Wesleyan University Hofheimer Library Sue Erickson (757) 455-3220 serickson@vwu.edu
Washington and Lee University University Library Tom Camden (540) 458-8649 camdent@wlu.edu

 

Private Institutions: Law, Medical, and Other Branch Libraries

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Regent University Regent University Law Library William Magee (757) 352-4098 willmag@regent.edu
University of Richmond William Taylor Muse Law Library Molly Lentz-Meyer (804) 289-8221 mlentzme@richmond.edu
Washington and Lee University Wilbur C. Hall Law Library John Jacob (540) 458-8969 jacobj@wlu.edu

 

Educational and Research Institutions

Institution Library Name Phone Email
Institute for Advanced Learning and Research Library Mark Gignac (434) 766-6685 mark.gignac@ialr.org
Library of Virginia   Audrey McElhinney (804) 692-0166 audrey.mcelhinney@lva.virginia.gov
New College Institute Administrative Building Christina Reed (276) 403-5602 creed@newcollegeinstitute.org
Roanoke Higher Education Center Roanoke Higher Education Center Library Carla Jackson (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Southern Virginia Higher Education Center HEC Library Betty Adams (434) 572-5450 bettyadams@svhec.org