Skip to main content

VIVA: Private Pooled Core Collection

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

 

Core Collections of VIVA Content

The VIVA Private Pooled Funds Core Collection

The General Assembly provides funds for a private Pooled Funds program that the participating institutions must match. These funds enable a shared collection for the participating private institutions.

Current Subscriptions/Purchases:

EBSCO Databases

  • EBSCOhost Collection, including Academic Search Complete; Alt HealthWatch; Associates Programs Source; Business Source Complete; Communication & Mass Media Complete; Computers & Applied Sciences Complete; Consumer Health Complete; Education Research Complete; Environment Complete; Fuente Academica; Health Source - Consumer Edition; Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition; Hospitality & Tourism Complete; Humanities International Complete: Legal Collection; MasterFILE Premier; MedicLatina; Military & Government Collection; Newspaper Source Plus; Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection; Religion and Philosophy Collection; Salud en Espanol (CHC Spanish Version); Vente et Gestion; Women's Studies International
  • EconLit with Full Text
  • MLA International Bibliography with Full Text

Films on Demand Master Academic Collection and Archival Films and Newsreels Collection (as subsidy)

Gale Literature Resource Center (access fee for the 27 schools that participated in the purchase)

Mergent Online, Horizon, Intellect, and Investext Snapshot

OCLC FirstSearch/WorldCat Discovery, also with ArticleFirst, Medline, Electronic Books, ECO A&I, Clase and Periodica, ERIC, GPO, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst, WorldCat Dissertations & Theses, OAIster, and ArchiveGrid

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Reference Premium

ProQuest: FIAF (as subsidy), Dissertations and Theses Full-Text, and Factiva (Dow Jones)

PsycINFO

Springer Behavioral Science e-books (2005, 2013-present)

Wiley Online Library (top up fee for the original 16 schools participating in the Wiley license)