Skip to main content

VIVA: Pivot Tables

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

Usage Statistics: Pivot Tables

Only the most recent five years of usage statistics were migrated to the new website.  If you need previous years or usage for products that VIVA no longer subscribes to, please write to viva@gmu.edu.

All files are restricted to staff at VIVA member libraries and require a password for access.  If you need the password, please send an email to viva@gmu.edu.

VIVA also provides selected logins to vendor sites for direct download of institutional statistics (password protected)

American Association for the Advancement of Science

American Chemical Society

American Psychological Association

Note: Access to APA products through Ebsco effective 9/1/2020; July-August usage data from APA platform included with Ebsco FY21 data reporting.

Association for Computing Machinery

Beginning in Jan. 2020, ACM has transitioned to COUNTER R5. FY20 usage statistics display both COUNTER R4 JR1 (ft_total) and COUNTER R5 TR_J1 (total_item_requests) data types by default. Please use the filters if you would like to review R5 unique_item requests data or to see only R4 or R5 metrics.

BioOne

Brill

Beginning in Nov. 2018, Brill has transitioned to COUNTER R5. FY19 usage statistics display both COUNTER R4 JR1 (ft_total) and COUNTER R5 TR_J1 (total_item_requests) data types by default. Please use the filters if you would like to review R5 unique_item requests data or to see only R4 or R5 metrics.

EBSCO

Gale

HighWire

Note: Starting with FY21, data for Journal of Cell Biology is available under Rockefeller University Press. Journal of Biological Chemistry is fully Open Access as of January 2021; usage data is available through November 2020.

Infobase

IEEE

Beginning with July 2019, we have transitioned IEEE reporting to the COUNTER R5 TR master report from an IEEE custom, non-COUNTER report.  Total_item_request metrics are displayed for both overall usage by institution as well as title usage by institution.  Please use the filters to view other metrics as appropriate.

Institute of Physics

FY20 usage statistics have transitioned to COUNTER R5 TR_J1/TR_B1 (total_item_requests) data types by default. Please use the filters if you would like to review R5 unique_item_requests data.

Massacchusetts Medical Society

Mergent

OCLC

Oxford University Press

- Oxford University Press Journals

- Oxford English Dictionary, Oxford Scholarship Online, Oxford Reference, and University Press Scholarship Online

Project Muse

ProQuest

- ProQuest Databases: ProQuest SciTech Collection, MLA, LION, FIAF, LLBA, Sports Medicine & Education Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses 

Note: FY21 data for community colleges is currently aggregated under "Virginia Community College System" due to changes in ProQuest's data reporting under COUNTER R5.  We are working to obtain data that will allow us to disaggregate this reporting.

- ProQuest CSA Collection

- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

- ProQuest Ebooks (formerly Ebrary)

- Academic Video Online Premium

- American History in Video

- Dow Jones Factiva

- Harpweek
  Note: Due to a processing error, ProQuest did not capture data for Q3 FY20

- MLA, Literature Online, & FIAF

- Safari Tech Books

- O'Reilly for Higher Education (replaced Safari Tech Books 8/1/2019)

O'Reilly does not provide COUNTER-compliant usage statistics, nor title-level usage by institution.  They define their "Units Viewed" metric as follows:

  • Book Units Viewed = one page of text read
  • Video/Learning Path Units Viewed = one minute of viewing

- Ulrich's

Rockefeller University Press

Note: Starting with FY21, data for Journal of Cell Biology available under Rockefeller University Press. Earlier data available under Highwire Press.

SocialExplorer

Beginning with Oct. 2019, SocialExplorer has transitioned to COUNTER R5 from its non-COUNTER format.  FY20 usage statistics contain both non-COUNTER (Jul-Sep) and COUNTER R5 DR_D1 (Oct.-Jun) data types.

Springer Nature

- Nature Journal and Nature Archives

- Springer Ebook Packages

Taylor & Francis

- CRCnetBASE EBA & ENGnetBASE Archive

- ENGnetBase

- Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

- Taylor and Francis Evidence-Based Ebooks and ENGnetBASE Archive

Beginning with July 2019, Taylor & Francis statistics are reported from COUNTER R5 TR_B1 reports.  The total_item_requests data type is displayed by default. Please use the filters if you would like to review unique_item_requests.

Wiley

Beginning in Jan. 2019, Wiley has transitioned to COUNTER R5.  FY19 usage statistics display both COUNTER R4 JR1/BR2 (ft_total) and COUNTER R5 TR_J1/TR_B1 (total_item_requests) data types by default. Please use the filters if you would like to review R5 unique_item_requests data or to see only R4 or R5 metrics.