Skip to main content

VIVA Final Subpages: Steering Committee

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.


Steering Committee Resources

VIVA Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides leadership for the Virtual Library of Virginia and reports to the Library Advisory Committee of the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV).

Composition: 6 Doctorals, 3 Comprehensives, 1 2-Yr School, 2 Independents, plus the VCCS Director of Library Services, LAC Chair, Immediate Past Steering Committee Chair, and Chairs of all VIVA standing committees.


Committee Chair

Steven Helm
Radford University
Term expires 6/30/19

Institutional Representatives

Rosemary Arneson
University of Mary Washington
Term expires 6/30/2021

Tara Cassidy
Virginia Community College System
Standing Member

Carrie Cooper
College of William and Mary
Standing Member

Carol Creager
Mary Baldwin University
Term expires 6/30/2021

George Fowler
Old Dominion University
Standing Member

Steven Litherland
Tidewater Community College
Term expires 6/30/19

Brent Roberts
Longwood University
Term expires 6/30/21

John Tombarge
Washington & Lee University
Term expires 6/30/2020

John Ulmschneider
Virginia Commonwealth University
Standing Member

John Unsworth
University of Virginia
Standing Member

Tyler Walters
Virginia Tech
Standing Member

John Zenelis
George Mason University
Standing Member

Ex Officio

Sue Erickson
Virginia Wesleyan University
Resource Sharing Chair

Crystal Newell
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Collections Chair

Luke Vilelle
Hollins University
Outreach Chair

Anne Osterman
VIVA Director