Skip to main content

VIVA: Resource Sharing Committee

Virginia's Academic Library Consortium

This guide has variable layouts and houses the majority of the "sub" pages for VIVA's website.

VIVA Resource Sharing Committee

The Resource Sharing Committee (RSC) develops and recommends to the Steering Committee policies and/or operations related to borrowing, copying, or archiving of individually owned resources at VIVA schools and promotes resource sharing among the VIVA members. More information is available in VIVA's Organizational Plan.

Composition: Ten members selected by the directors of their representative group. Representation should include four public doctorals and two members from each additional type of school: public comprehensive, public 2-year, and independent college or university.



Committee Chair

Sue Erickson
Virginia Wesleyan University

Committee Vice Chair

Jacqueline Carrell
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Term expires 6/30/22

Institutional Representatives

Mikki Butcher
James Madison University
Term expires 6/30/22

Jane Caldwell
Emory & Henry College
Term expires 6/30/22

Elizabeth McClenney
Roanoke College
Term expires 6/30/22

Katherine McKenzie
William & Mary
Term expires 6/30/23

James Pape
University of Mary Washington
Term expires 6/30/23

Renee Reighart
University of Virginia
Term expires 6/30/22

Robert Sebek
Virginia Tech
Term expires 6/30/22

Rob Tench
Old Dominion University
Term expires 6/30/21

Bethany Wright
Tidewater Community College
Term expires 6/30/21

Ex Officio

Jessica Bowdoin
George Mason University
Big Deal Analysis Task Force Chair

Genya O'Gara
Virtual Library of Virginia