The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Collections Committee

The Collections Committee investigates products, recommends licensing or renewal, and maintains vendor contacts for VIVA electronic databases and journals.

 

 

Committee Members

Composition: 13 members, including 6 Doctorals, 3 4-year schools, 2 2-year schools, and 2 Independent schools. More information is located here.

COMMITTEE CHAIR

Ms. Sharon Gasser
Assoc. Dean of Libraries and Ed.Technologies
James Madison University
JMU Libraries
880 Madison Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-6160
Email: Collections Committee Chair
6/30/2018



INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Ms. Alison Armstrong
Collection Management Librarian
Radford University
McConnell Library
801 E. Main St.
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: (540) 831-5699
Email: amarmstro@radford.edu
6/30/2018


Ms. Beth Blanton-Kent
Librarian for Physical Sciences
University of Virginia
Charles L. Brown Science & Engineering Library
PO Box 400124
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4108
Phone: (434) 924-6837
Email: blanton@virginia.edu
Standing Member


Ms. Karen Cary
Head, Collection Analysis & Investment
Virginia Commonwealth University
VCU Libraries
901 Park Avenue
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
Phone: (804) 828-8773
Email: kcary@vcu.edu
Standing Member


Ms. Anna Creech
Electronic Resources Librarian
University of Richmond
Boatwright Memorial Library
28 Westhampton Way
Richmond, VA 23173
Phone: (804) 289-8457
Email: acreech@richmond.edu
6/30/2020


Ms. Georgie Donovan
Associate Dean for Collections and Content Services
College of William and Mary
Earl Gregg Swem Library
400 Landrum Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: (757) 221-1561
Email: gldonovan@wm.edu
Standing Member


Ms. Summer Durrant
Collection Services Librarian
University of Mary Washington
Simpson Library
1801 College Avenue
Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4664
Phone: (540) 654-1762
Email: sdurrant@umw.edu
6/30/2019


Ms. Shaunna Hunter
Library Director
Hampden-Sydney College
Bortz Library
257 Via Sacra
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943
Phone: (434) 223-6193
Email: shunter@hsc.edu
6/30/2018


Ms. Madeline Kelly
Head, Collection Development
George Mason University
Fenwick Library
4400 University Drive, MSN 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-2849
Email: mkelly25@gmu.edu
Standing Member


Mr. Edward Lener
Assoc. Dr. for Collection Management
Virginia Tech
University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001
Phone: (540) 231-9249
Email: lener@vt.edu
Standing Member


Ms. Corrie Marsh
Scholarly Comm & Collection Dev Librarian
Old Dominion University
Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk, VA 23529-0256
Phone: (757) 683-4148
Email: cmarsh@odu.edu
Standing Member


Ms. Crystal Newell
Coordinator of Library Services
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Betty Sue Jessup Library
501 College Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902-7589
Phone: (434) 961-5339
Email: cnewell@pvcc.edu
6/30/2018


Ms. Tamara Remhof
Library Coordinator
Germanna Community College
GCC Fredericksburg Library
10000 Germanna Point Drive
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone: (540) 891-3013
Email: tremhof@germanna.edu
6/30/2020


EX OFFICIO

Ms. Tara Cassidy
Director of Library Services
Virginia Community College System
Arboretum III
300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23216
Phone: (804) 819-4976
Email: tcassidy@vccs.edu
Standing Member



Ms. Cheryl Duncan
Director of Scholarly Resources & Discovery
James Madison University
JMU Libraries
880 Madison Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-3543
Email: duncancj@jmu.edu



Ms. Genya O'Gara
Associate Director
Virtual Library of Virginia
George Mason University - Fairfax Campus Library
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Phone: (703) 993-4654
Email: gogara@gmu.edu



Ms. Anne Osterman
VIVA Director
Virtual Library of Virginia
George Mason University - Fairfax Campus Library
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Phone: (703) 993-4652
Email: aelguind@gmu.edu



 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).