The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

Library & IT Collaboration Task Force

Task Force Members:


Mr. Ralph Alberico
Dean of Libraries & Educational Technologies
Carrier Library
James Madison University
MSC 1704
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-3828


Mr. Craig Amos
Reference Librarian
Learning Resource Center
Thomas Nelson Community College
P.O. Box 9407
Hampton, VA 23670
Phone: (757) 825-3829

Mr. Glenn Bunton
Head of Systems Development
Perry Library
Old Dominion University
4427 Hampton Blvd
Norfolk, VA 23529-0256
Phone: (757) 683-5952

Mr. Leland Deeds
Librarian for Academic Computing Support
William Smith Morton Library
Union Theological Seminary & PSCE
3401 Brook Road
Richmond, VA 23227
Phone: (804) 278-4217

Dr. Inez Farrell
Director of Instructional Technology
James Monroe Building
Virginia Community College System
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 819-4692

Mr. James (Jimmy) Ghaphery
Head, Library Information Systems
VCU Libraries
Virginia Commonwealth University
P.O. Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
Phone: (804) 827-3551

Ms. Chandra Gigliotti-Guridi
Assistant Library Director/Instructional Technologist
Hampden-Sydney College Library
Hampden-Sydney College
HSC Box 7
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943-0007
Phone: (434) 223-6194

Ms. Liz Kocevar-Weidinger
Instruction/ Reference Services Librarian
Janet D. Greenwood Library
Longwood University
201 High Street
Farmville, VA 23909-1897
Phone: (434) 395-2445

Mr. Michael McPherson
Associate Vice President & Deputy Chief Information Officer, University of Virginia
IT-CIO Office
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400217
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 982-2249


VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).