The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Special Collections, Archives, Conservation

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Carol Frieden College of William and Mary (757) 221-3089 cafrieden@wm.edu
Carolyn Parsons University of Mary Washington (540) 654-1752 cparsons@umw.edu
Corrie Marsh Old Dominion University (757) 683-4148 cmarsh@odu.edu
Jessica Ritchie Old Dominion University (757) 683-4483 jhritche@odu.edu Archon; ContentDM; BePress
Karen Bowers Germanna Community College (540) 423-9142 kbowers@germanna.edu Locust Grove Collection
Marci Frederick Eastern Mennonite University (540) 432-4090 marci.frederick@emu.edu
Mel Frizzell Old Dominion University (757) 683-5350 hfrizzel@odu.edu
Melissa Erlandson Old Dominion University (757) 683-4483 merlands@odu.edu
Philip Edwards Mountain Empire Community College (276) 523-2400 x305 pedwards@mecc.edu
Simone Horst Eastern Mennonite University (540) 432-4178 simone.horst@emu.edu
Sophie Rondeau Virginia Wesleyan College (757) 455-3262 wrondeau@vwc.edu ContentDM
Stephanie Gardner Bridgewater College (540) 828-8018 sgardner@bridgewater.edu PastPerfect Museum Software

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).