The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Scholarly Communication

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Allan Libby Tidewater Community College (757) 822-7809 alibby@tcc.edu
Anita Walz Virginia Tech (540) 231-2204 arwalz@vt.edu
Carolyn Schubert James Madison University (540) 568-4264 schubecf@jmu.edu NIH Public Access Policy/PubMed Central
Claudia Holland George Mason University (703) 993-2544 chollan3@gmu.edu Open Journal Systems use; Non-legal interpretation of publisher Open Journal Systems Use; Non-legal interpretation of publisher agreements; Creative Commons licensing
Corrie Marsh Old Dominion University (757) 683-4148 cmarsh@odu.edu
Erin Crane Germanna Community College (540) 891-3000 ecrane@germanna.edu
Gail McMillan Virginia Tech (540) 231-9252 gailmac@vt.edu
Georgie Donovan College of William and Mary (757) 221-1561 gldonovan@wm.edu
Heather Blicher Northern Virginia Community College (703) 503-6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
James Ghaphery Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 827-3551 jghapher@vcu.edu
John Warren George Mason University (703) 993-3636 jwarre13@gmu.edu
Karen Bowers Germanna Community College (540) 423-9142 kbowers@germanna.edu LRC-Live, VCCS Learning Resource Forum, AMA & ALA
Lisa Bishop J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College (804) 523-5220 ldbishop@reynolds.edu
Lucretia McCulley University of Richmond (804) 289-8670 lmcculle@richmond.edu
Robyn Williams Lynchburg College (434) 544-8260 williams.rj@lynchburg.edu
Wally Grotophorst George Mason University (703) 993-9005 wallyg@gmu.edu
Wendy Mann George Mason University (703) 993-5272 wmann@gmu.edu
Yasmeen Shorish James Madison University (540) 568-4288 shorishyl@jmu.edu

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).