The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Information Literacy, Reference, Instruction

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Allan Libby Tidewater Community College (757) 822-7809 alibby@tcc.edu
Alyssa Archer Radford University (540) 831-5688 aarcher2@radford.edu
Anaya Jones Mary Baldwin University (540) 887-7316 rajones@marybaldwin.edu
Anita Walz Virginia Tech (540) 231-2204 arwalz@vt.edu
Candice Benjes-Small Radford University (540) 831-6801 cbsmall@radford.edu
Carla Jackson Roanoke Higher Education Center (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Carol Frieden College of William and Mary (757) 221-3089 cafrieden@wm.edu
Carolyn Schubert James Madison University (540) 568-4264 schubecf@jmu.edu Captivate; Camtasia; Jing; LibGuides; NIH Public Access Policy/PubMed Central
Carolyn Parsons University of Mary Washington (540) 654-1752 cparsons@umw.edu
Cori Strickler Bridgewater College (540) 828-5415 cstrickl@bridgewater.edu LibGuides and LibAnswers from Springshare
Darnell Law Virginia State University (804) 524-5536 dlaw@vsu.edu Social media tools; online video creation software (captivate, screencast-o-matic), EBSCO discovery tool (user side)
Denise Woetzel J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College (804) 523-5325 dwoetzel@reynolds.edu
Diane Smith George Mason University (703) 993-3716 dsmith36@gmu.edu
Harold Henkel Regent University (757) 352-4198 harohen@regent.edu LibGuides; LibAnswers
Heather Blicher Northern Virginia Community College (703) 503-6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
James Verdini Averett University (434) 791-5694 james.verdini@averett.edu
James Miller Hollins University (540) 362-6653 millerjc@hollins.edu
Jennifer Erdmann Virginia Wesleyan University jerdmann@vwc.edu
Jessica Ritchie Old Dominion University (757) 683-4483 jhritche@odu.edu
Joy Suh George Mason University (703) 993-2238 hsuh1@gmu.edu Voyager Library System;
Karen Bowers Germanna Community College (540) 423-9142 kbowers@germanna.edu Classroom instruction tailored to Faculty need, LRC-Live for general reference
Kathy Clarke James Madison University (540) 568-2911 clarkeke@jmu.edu
Lucretia McCulley University of Richmond (804) 289-8670 lmcculle@richmond.edu
Lynn Riggs J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College (804) 523-5333 lriggs@reynolds.edu
Maryke Barber Hollins University (540) 362-6592 mbarber@hollins.edu Fine and performing Arts subject Fine and Performing Arts subject expert; Coordination of reference and instruction services
Nathan Mueller Northern Virginia Community College (703) 822-6682 nmueller@nvcc.edu
Patricia Clark Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3221 phclark@vwu.edu
Paula Kiser Mary Baldwin University (540) 887-7299 pkiser@marybaldwin.edu WorldCat Discovery; LibGuides v. 2;OCLC WMS; OCLC KB
Peter Catlin University of Mary Washington pcatlin@umw.edu
Philip Edwards Mountain Empire Community College (276) 523-2400 x305 pedwards@mecc.edu
Robert Sebek Virginia Tech (540) 231-1849 rsebek@vt.edu
Rosa Townsend Southside Virginia Community College (434) 736-2045 rosa.townsend@southside.edu
Shaunna Hunter Hampden-Sydney College (434) 223-6193 shunter@hsc.edu LibGuides
Sojourna Cunningham University of Richmond (804) 289-8977 scunning@richmond.edu
Stephanie Hardy Southern Virginia University (540) 261-4090 stephanie.hardy@svu.edu
Sue Erickson Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3220 serickson@vwu.edu
Tamara Remhof Germanna Community College (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
Yasmeen Shorish James Madison University (540) 568-4288 shorisyl@jmu.edu

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).