The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Collections/Content Development

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Alison Armstrong Radford University (540) 831-5699 amarmstro@radford.edu
Allan Libby Tidewater Community College (757) 822-7809 alibby@tcc.edu
Carolyn Schubert James Madison University (540) 568-4264 schubecf@jmu.edu
Corrie Marsh Old Dominion University (757) 683-4148 cmarsh@odu.edu
Edward Lener Virginia Tech (540) 231-9249 lener@vt.edu Approval plans; DDA; Library gifts; YBP/GOBI; Cost sharing; Science journals & databases
Elizabeth McCormick Radford University (540) 831-5635 emccormick@radford.edu
Erin Crane Germanna Community College (540) 891-3000 ecrane@germanna.edu LibGuides; LibAnswers; GOBI
Georgie Donovan College of William and Mary (757) 221-1561 gldonovan@wm.edu
Harold Henkel Regent University (757) 352-4198 harohen@regent.edu Collection analysis; Resources for College Libraries; Bowker's Book Analysis; GOBI; Database vendors
Heather Blicher Northern Virginia Community College (703) 503-6225 hblicher@nvcc.edu
James Verdini Averett University (434) 791-5694 james.verdini@averett.edu OCLC WorldShare Circulation and Interlibrary Loan; WorldCat Discovery
Jessica Ritchie Old Dominion University (757) 683-4483 jhritche@odu.edu
Kalyca Schultz Virginia Western Community College (540) 857-6248 kschultz@virginiawestern.edu Bowker Book Analysis System; Resources for College Libraries
Karen Cary Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 828-8773 kcary@vcu.edu Gobi
Karen Bowers Germanna Community College (540) 423-9142 kbowers@germanna.edu
Lisa Broughman Randolph College (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Marci Frederick Eastern Mennonite University (540) 432-4090 marci.frederick@emu.edu
Matthew Todd Northern Virginia Community College (703) 845-6033 mtodd@nvcc.edu
Michelle Polchow George Mason University (703) 993-3714 mpolchow@gmu.edu Serials Solutions; Primo; 360 Link Resolver
Patricia Clark Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3221 phclark@vwu.edu
Sojourna Cunningham University of Richmond (804) 289-8977 scunning@richmond.edu
Sophie Rondeau Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3262 wrondeau@vwu.edu
Stephen Clark College of William and Mary (757) 221-3107 sdclar@wm.edu SIRSI
Sue Erickson Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3220 serickson@vwu.edu
Tamara Remhof Germanna Community College (540) 891-3013 tremhof@germanna.edu
Tracy Gilmore Virginia Tech (540) 231-4956 tgilmore@vt.edu Summon Sierra

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).