The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Cataloging

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Corrie Marsh Old Dominion University (757) 683-4148 cmarsh@odu.edu Innovative; EDS; Summon; Voyager; Alma/Primo
Dorothee Schubel George Mason University (703) 993-5029 dschubel@gmu.edu ILS (Voyager and Primo); OCLC Connexion; Serials Solutions; Cataloger's Desktop
Elizabeth McCormick Radford University (540) 831-5635 emccormick@radford.edu
Ian Fairclough George Mason University (703) 993-2938 ifairclo@gmu.edu Voyager expert: Familiarity with Sirsi & Polaris
Irene Handy Richard Bland College (804) 862-6228 ihandy@rbc.edu Sirsi; AV cataloging
Karen Bowers Germanna Community College (540) 423-9142 kbowers@germanna.edu Connexion (OCLC), Aleph Cataloging Module, Worldcat for Identification Verification
Ngoc-My Guidarelli Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 827-3600 nguidare@vcu.edu ALMA (ILS); OCLC (Connexion)
Robyn Williams Lynchburg College (434) 544-8260 williams.rj@lynchburg.edu
Rosa Townsend Southside Virginia Community College (434) 736-2045 rosa.townsend@southside.edu
Sophie Rondeau Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3262 wrondeau@vwu.edu OCLC Connexion Client; RDA Toolkit; Cataloger's Desktop; Music Cataloger
Trish Kearns College of William and Mary (757) 221-1940 pmkear@wm.edu SirsiDynix

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).