The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Skills Inventory

 

 

Staff from VIVA member libraries have identified themselves as having skills and being available for questions in the following area. If you would like to be added to this list, please contact the VIVA central office.

Integrated Library Systems & Technology

Name Institution Phone Email Notes
Andy Morton University of Richmond (804) 287-6047 amorton@richmond.edu
Audrey Shenk Eastern Mennonite University (540) 432-4172 shenkaj@emu.edu System administrator for a SirsiDynix Symphony ILS.
Carla Jackson Roanoke Higher Education Center (540) 767-6010 carla.jackson@education.edu
Corrie Marsh Old Dominion University (757) 683-4148 cmarsh@odu.edu
Elizabeth McCormick Radford University (540) 831-5635 emccormick@radford.edu III's Sierra/Millennium; OCLC's WMS and Connexion; MarcEdit;
Erin Crane Germanna Community College (540) 891-3000 ecrane@germanna.edu SerialsSolutions; Microsoft Access
Jacqueline Carrell Piedmont Virginia Community College (434) 961-5304 jcarrell@pvcc.edu ILS: SirsiDynix Horizon & Enterprise; Discovery: EBSCO Discovery Service; EBSCO's suite of electronic resource management resources
James Ghaphery Virginia Commonwealth University (804) 827-3551 jghapher@vcu.edu Alma
James Miller Hollins University (540) 362-6653 millerjc@hollins.edu Millennium (Innovative Interfaces); Journal Finder (Link Resolver)
Lisa Bishop J.Sargeant Reynolds Community College (804) 523-5220 ldbishop@reynolds.edu Aleph reports
Lisa Broughman Randolph College (434) 947-8481 llee@randolphcollege.edu
Nathan Mueller Northern Virginia Community College (703) 822-6682 nmueller@nvcc.edu Aleph
Philip Edwards Mountain Empire Community College (276) 523-2400 x305 pedwards@mecc.edu
Rachel Maderik Virginia Military Institute (540) 464-7572 maderikra@vmi.edu Koha; WorldCat Local/Discovery; WorldCat Knowledgebase;
Robert Sebek Virginia Tech (540) 231-1849 rsebek@vt.edu Summon; Sierra; 360 Link; Ezproxy;
Robyn Williams Lynchburg College (434) 544-8260 williams.rj@lynchburg.edu ILS Systems; Discovery Layers
Rosa Townsend Southside Virginia Community College (434) 736-2045 rosa.townsend@southside.edu
Sarah Koechlein James Madison University (540) 568-6582 koech2sj@jmu.edu ILS: Innovative's Sierra Discovery Layer: EBSCO Discovery Service Link Resolver: Serials Solutions
Sophie Rondeau Virginia Wesleyan University (757) 455-3262 wrondeau@vwu.edu
Stuart Frazer Old Dominion University (757) 683-4174 sfrazer@odu.edu ILLiad; EDS; III Sierra; LinkSource
Tara Cassidy Virginia Community College System (804) 819-4976 tcassidy@vccs.edu ExLibris SFX; Primo
Wally Grotophorst George Mason University (703) 993-9005 wallyg@gmu.edu Voyager; Primo; 360 Link

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).